All General Partners
All General Partners

University of Mostar

Bosnia and Herzegovina

University of Mostar is a higher education institution, which organizes and performs university studies, scientific and professional work. It is one of eight public Universities in BiH and the only one where Croatian is used as the official language. The University is founded by cantons in which majority of the Croatian people live. It consists of 10 faculties (Faculty of Law, Faculty of Agriculture and Food Technology, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Science and Education, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Computing and Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Health Studies, Faculty of Pharmacy, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Medicine) and the Academy of Fine Arts. Today, over 12000 students study at the University of Mostar. The educational process is conducted through more than 140 study programmes with 1000 teachers.

University of Mostar also has five centres: IT Center, The Lifelong Learning Centre, Centre for European Integration and Projects, Media Centre and Centre for Entrepreneurship. University of Mostar achieve its international contacts with universities abroad within the framework of mutually matched up and signed agreements (55 Institutional Agreements and 33 International Credit Mobility Agrements) that cover the following types of cooperation:

  • Work on jointly agreed topics
  • Exchange of teaching staff
  • Exchange of students
  • Joint publishing
  • Exchange of information of mutual interest
  • Other activities aiming to promote academic cooperation

University of Mostar is internationally oriented and its intention is to become fully integrated into the European Higher Education Area. From the academic year 2005/2006, teaching process at the University of Mostar is conducted in accordance to Bologna process. University of Mostar is responsible for interuniversity cooperation programmes and agreements, cooperation and contacts with relevant international organizations, exchange programmes and the management of international relations. So, The University is a full member of the CEEPUS network that enables our students and scientists to participate in exchanges in the Danube Region and other European networks such as the EUA (European University Association), DRC (Danube Rectors Conference), UNIADRION (University of the Adriatic-Ionian Basin), RCAA (Rector's Conference of the Alps-Adriatic Universities), EUCEN (European University Continuing Education Network).

Partnership Coordinator

Rektorat međunarodna suradnja
International Relations Office

Read more on website

All General Partners
Register Now